wild soul collective
wild soul collective
The sweet, summery abundance of June 🔆
10
0:00
-6:06

The sweet, summery abundance of June 🔆

the reign of the sun | long, warm nights | the sacred balance of life
10

Hello, my friend. And, welcome to June!

Stand or sit where you are. Put one hand over your heart. Take a moment and draw in a long, deep breath. And then hold it.

Feel life pulsing through you. Feel the abundance of air filling your lungs, feel your heartbeat. Listen to what’s around you. Pause and soak it all in. Ev-er-y-thing.

Now, release your breath. Exhale slowly and intentionally. Repeat as many times as you need and as often as you want.

This is what June is to me.

It is a long, deep inhale. It is drawing in the abundance of life deep into my body and soul. It is feeling the warm sun on my skin. And noticing the slightest breeze in my hair. It is hearing the sounds of life, whether they be wild, mystical forest sounds or the bustling cacophony of city sounds. And it is the time of the year that I feel deeply present as the ever-increasing light and energy of the sun washes over and through me.

long, warm, bright nights in the city
long, warm, bright nights at home.

In June, the sun is high and warm. The day is long. And I often find that I feel both active and lazy this month. On the one hand, I am called out and about, as I want to soak up the sun, the daylight, and those sweet summer nights. On the other hand, I want to slow down so that I don’t miss one sweet, summery moment. I want to savor the abundance of it all. I want to soak in all of the energy and vibrance of life.

And, while I feel both things all month long, I never feel stressed about finding the right balance. Somehow, in June, I find it easy to just go with the flow, shifting between activity and stillness, taking each day and each moment as it comes. Longing for nothing except for the present moment. Perhaps the mixed energy of June is the perfect balance that we are all seeking in life. And, if so, then I want to stay present in it as long as I can.

The thing about June is that it is a month that I just enjoy. And, this June, I feel an abundance of everything. My cup runneth over. Gratitude spills out of me and into my ordinary, everyday life.

The sun, the light, the lush trees, the blooming flowers, the laughter and voices of the city I hear from my balcony, long dinners outside, walking to work, juicy strawberries, the rituals of the end of a school year, the anticipation of vacation, balcony book hangs, roadtrips to the city or the sea, the call to explore, ice cream, dragonflies.

June invites me to savor life. To indulge in every little moment. To close my eyes and breathe it all in. To open my eyes and take it all in. And to radiate all of the beauty that I receive right back out into the world.

roadtripping at 11 pm in june

I feel like I want to keep this June message to you short. Not, because I have too little to say; but, on the contrary, because I have too much to say. And, actually, I plan on sharing a lot of shorter letters on my Substack all month long as we move through June. Plus, I think that I feel pulled to truly experience this month, and that means spending less time writing one letter and more time creating space for balance.

So, for now, my friend, I am going to wish you a sweet, sacred start to your summer. May you also find a natural balance this month that keeps you grounded and present as you soak in the abundance of life that surrounds you.

Blessed June, my sweet friend.

xoxo liz.


June happenings

☀️ June sunrise/sunset times in Norrköping, Sweden (Mondays)

  • 03 June - 3:54 / 21:53

  • 10 June - 3:48 / 22:01

  • 17 June - 3:45 / 22:06

  • 24 June - 3:47/ 22:08

🌙 Moon phases (Europe dates)

  • 06 June - New Moon

  • 22 June - Full Strawberry Moon

✨ Sacred Days + Folk Festivals

  • The month of June - Pride month 🏳️‍🌈

  • 20 June - Litha/Midsummer/Solstice ☀️ (On the solstice, I will start my Seven Sacred Days: The Summer Series. I cannot wait to write 7 little letters to you every other day from June 20 - July 2)

🎵 The playlist

For June and July I have created one, epic playlist. I absolutely love the energy and mood it brings to this season of the year. So, welcome to my soundtrack of summer. The season of grounded, abundant, free-spirited, wildness of the earth, the sea, the city, and our souls. Enjoy!


Hi! If you are new here, I’m Liz. I wish you a warm welcome to the Wild Soul Collective. I write seasonal letters and record a monthly podcast for those of us who long to live a slow life in rhythm with nature. All posts are always free, so please subscribe + join. We would love to have you here. ❍↟☽

follow the seasons with the WSC wheel of the year

Discussion about this podcast

wild soul collective
wild soul collective
WSC is a belovelive podcast filled with stories, rituals, meditations, and inspo on living a slow, soulful life in rhythm with the seasons.